IPL 2018 complete matches schedule

IPL 2018 complete matches schedule

Sports Comments Off 19

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 will kick off at the Wankhede Stadium on Saturday, April 7 with what promises to be a high-octane clash between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

The eight-team tournament will be played across nine venues over 51 days — between April 7 and May 27. While all franchises will play their home leg at their respective home grounds, Kings XI Punjab will have two home venues in the 11th season.

IPL Squads – CSK | RCB | SRH | KXIP | KKR | MI | DD | RR

The Punjab-based franchise will play three of their fixtures at Holkar Stadium in Indore before moving to IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali for their last four in the league stage.

While the Qualifier 1 and the final will be played at the Wankhede, the venus for Qualifier 2 and Elmintor is yet to be decided.

The much-anticipated clash between CSK and Rajasthan Royals, who are returning to the 11th edition after completion of their two-year-suspension over corruption charges, will take place on April 20 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

No change in timings

It was earlier reported that the IPL Governing Council (GC) had decided to accept proposal from new broadcasters Star India for change in timings of the matches. It was announced that the afternoon matches would be moved from 4pm to 5:30pm and the evening matches will be preponed by an hour to 7pm.

However, after some opposition from team owners, it seems the GC has taken a U-turn on its decision and retained the original timings, which has been followed ever since the inception of the cash-rich league in 2008.

Venues

CSK – MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

RCB – M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

SRH – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

MI – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

KKR – Eden Gardens, Kolkata

DD – Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

KXIP – Holkar Stadium, Indore; IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

RR – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Match    Date    Time    Venue

MI vs CSK    Saturday, April 7    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
DD vs KXIP    Sunday, April 8    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
KKR vs RCB    Sunday, April 8    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Eden Gardens, Kolkata
SRH vs RR    Monday, April 9    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Rajiv Gandhi, International Stadium, Hyderabad
CSK vs KKR    Tuesday, April 10    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
RR vs DD    Wednesday, April 11    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
SRH vs MI    Thursday, April 12    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
RCB vs KXIP    Friday, April 13    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
MI vs DD    Saturday, April 14    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
KKR vs SRH    Saturday, April 14    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Eden Gardens, Kolkata
RCB vs RR    Sunday, April 15    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
KXIP vs CSK    Sunday, April 15    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Holkar Stadium, Indore
KKR vs DD    Monday, April 16    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Eden Gardens, Kolkata
MI vs RCB    Tuesday, April 17    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
RR vs KKR    Wednesday, April 18    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
KXIP vs SRH    Thursday, April 19    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Holkar Stadium, Indore
CSK vs RR    Friday, April 20    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
KKR vs KXIP    Saturday, April 21    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Eden Gardens, Kolkata
DD vs RCB    Saturday, April 21    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
SRH vs CSK    Sunday, April 22    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
RR vs MI    Sunday, April 22    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Rajasthan
KXIP vs DD    Monday, April 23    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Holkar Stadium, Indore
MI vs SRH    Tuesday, April 24    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
RCB vs CSK    Wednesday, April 25    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
SRH vs KXIP    Thursday, April 26    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
DD vs KKR    Friday, April 27    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
CSK vs MI    Saturday, April 28    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
RR vs SRH    Sunday, April 29    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
RCB vs KKR    Sunday, April 29    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
CSK vs DD    Monday, April 30    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
RCB vs MI    Tuesday, May 1    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    M Chinnaswamy Stadium
DD vs RR    Wednesday, May 2    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
KKR vs CSK    Thursday, May 3    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Eden Gardens, Kolkata
KXIP vs MI    Friday, May 4    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
CSK vs RCB    Saturday, May 5    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
SRH vs DD    Saturday, May 5    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Rajiv Gandhi international Stadium, Hyderabad
MI vs KKR    Sunday, May 6    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
KXIP vs RR    Sunday, May 6    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
SRH vs RCB    Monday, May 7    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad
RR vs KXIP    Tuesday, May 8    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
KKR vs MI    Wednesday, May 9    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Eden Gardens, Kolkata
DD vs SRH    Thursday, May 10    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
RR vs CSK    Friday, May 11    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
KXIP vs KKR    Saturday, May 12    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
RCB vs DD    Saturday, May 12    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
CSK vs SRH    Sunday, May 13    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
MI vs RR    Sunday, May 13    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
KXIP vs RCB    Monday, May 14    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
KKR vs RR    Tuesday, May 15    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Eden Gardens, Kolkata
MI vs KXIP    Wednesday, May 16    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
RCB vs SRH    Thursday, May 17    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
DD vs CSK    Friday, May 18    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
RR vs RCB    Saturday, May 19    4:30pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
SRH vs KKR    Saturday, May 19    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad
DD vs MI    Sunday, May 20    4pm IST, 10:30am GMT    Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
CSK vs KXIP    Sunday, May 20    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Qualifier 1    Tuesday, May 22    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Eliminator 1    Wednesday, May 23    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    TBC
Qualifier 2    Friday, May 25    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    TBC
Final    Sunday, May 27    8pm IST, 2:30pm GMT    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Author

© Copyright Latest Update News 2016. All rights reserved.

Search

Back to Top