IPL 2021 to Begin on April 9

IPL 2021 to Begin on April 9

Entertainment, Sports, World Comments Off 13

In a mail to the IPL teams on Sunday (March 7) morning, BCCI confirmed a Cricbuzz report that Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata will be hosting the league that will run till May 30. IPL 2021 will start in Chennai on April 9 with the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The BCCI announced the schedule for IPL 2021, with the season set to begin on April 9 in Chennai. BCCI has also confirmed that the tournament will begin behind closed doors, and a call on letting spectators in will be taken at a later stage. BCCI also stated that the fixture list has been drawn.

The previous season’s runners-up Delhi Capitals will begin their season on April 10 against Chennai Super Kings in Mumbai. The tournament will be held in six cities — Chennai, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Delhi, Bengaluru and Kolkata. Get the latest updates on India vs England Series, India vs England , live score and IPL 2021 Auction.

Delhi Capitals coach Ricky Ponting feels Rishabh Pant has more runs to make in IPL 2021. Regarded as one of the greatest batsmen in two of the purest formats of the gentlemen’s game. The Indian southpaw will also feature in the upcoming T20I series between India and England before the start of the IPL 2021.

© Copyright Latest Update News 2016. All rights reserved.


Back to Top