T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup

Entertainment, Sports Comments Off 16

The T20 World Cup remains the only major men’s tournament Australia are yet to win, with India to host the next edition in October-November. T20 leagues around the world will play a vital role in deciding the banned duo’s selection in next year’s World Cup squad.

Australia coach Andrew McDonald has mentioned that the team’s all-format players like Steve Smith and Josh Hazlewood will not miss the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 in India. It’s a great opportunity for a lot of players. They get to play a lot of cricket under pressure, that can only benefit them individually and us collectively,” Langer added.

Langer said his team were ‘really slack’ in not maintaining their over-rate in the Melbourne Test against India which eventually cost them a place in the World Test Championships final. Australia were fined four WTC points for being two overs behind in the second Test of the four-match series.

© Copyright Latest Update News 2016. All rights reserved.


Back to Top